Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to SCALE RACING LOBBY. We hope you enjoy your visit.


You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.


Join our community!


If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
NHRA & IHRA decals; can race under both bodies?
Topic Started: Dec 11 2016, 03:07 PM (193 Views)
dirttrackdave
dirttrackdave
[ *  *  * ]
hi ole coyote, need your advice as my drag race garu! doing a build with
both NHRA and IHRA decals,could a race car(team) run under both groups? or
would only one be allowed? .z. .?.
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top
 
old coyote
Member Avatar
Grumpy Old Furbutt
[ *  *  *  *  * ]
A team could definitely run the same car in both the NHRA and IHRA ........... in fact The Reher-Morrison-Shepherd team won the Pro Stock championship in both sanctioning bodies in 1983 and 1984 :)))
I may have to grow old ....... but I refuse to grow up !!!
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top
 
dirttrackdave
dirttrackdave
[ *  *  * ]
thanks so much,your the best!followed drags some in 60's-70's.Miss named cars like,color me gone,draggin wagon. Ramchargers rule! wnw
cicle-trackers get in trouble if you go for big purse race and not at home track on same day and other infractions they can invent! mm1
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top
 
« Previous Topic · NOSTALGIA DRAG · Next Topic »
Add Reply